Computational Molecular Science 2012

24th – 27th June 2012, Royal Agricultural College, Cirencester

Following the model of CMS 2008 and CMS 2010, we aim to showcase the very best in Computational Molecular Science in the UK. Again we have five outstanding plenary speakers who are all international leaders in their fields:

Prof Michael Cates, Edinburgh
Prof Trygve Helgaker, Oslo
Prof William Jorgensen, Yale
Prof Mike Payne, Cambridge
Prof David Wales, Cambridge

We also have a set of outstanding invited speakers who have confirmed their participation. The talks will cover a very broad spectrum of topics related to computation in molecular sciences. There will be an opportunity for contributed talks at the meeting – abstract submission will be invited together with registration.

Royal Agricultural College

The conference will take place in 2012 at the Royal Agricultural College, Cirencester from late afternoon on Sunday 24th to after lunchtime Wednesday 27th June.

A satellite meeting, Frontiers of Biomolecular Simulation, will take place after lunch on Wednesday 27th, finishing at ca. 4pm, in the same location. This meeting is organized by Professor Adrian Mulholland and CCP-BioSim, and the speakers will be Julien Michel, Luca Monticelli, Robert Best and Phil Biggin. Attendance is free for CMS delegates.

Please direct all enquiries to

Organizing committee:

Prof Jeremy Harvey
Dr David Tew
Prof Neil Allan
Dr Natalie Fey
Prof Fred Manby
Prof Adrian Mulholland
Dr Paddy Royall

External advisory board:

Prof Robert Deeth, Warwick
Prof Daan Frenkel, Cambridge
Prof Sally Price, UCL
Dr Graham Worth, Birmingham

Previous CMS conferences

CMS 2008
CMS 2010